My dog in the fight…

14 Jun

A couple of weeks ago my wife and I had a nice long conversation about the rising cost of fuel, and what we might be able to do about it.  We came to the conclusion that it was time to change our family website to a grassroots effort to raise our voice, and the voice of millions of US citizens to say “I’m a knoyd, and I’m not going to take it anymore!”  We started working on a preliminary website (www.knoyd.com) and our graphic artist son, Jedi, came up with our logo (seen at www.knoyd.com) “Drill and Mine US Oil!–Buy and Refine US Oil!”.  A local radio program invited me to come on the air for an hour, which was a lot of fun and proved beneficial to the cause. 

So, you can imagine how I felt when I heard Newt G on the Neal Boortz show touting American Solutions and his petition for Drill Here, Drill Now, Save Money.  Newt has a huge following, and his project is really getting the press, for which I applaud him. 

We must get congress to understand that there is oil and coal sufficient in the US to fuel our economy for 250 years, if congress will just loose themselves from the stranglehold of the facsists that have usurped the environmental cause to their own benefit.  We can, we must drill and mine US oil and coal, and we must do it now!

Leave a Reply

